School Board

The Saint Elizabeth Ann Seton School Board is comprised of an 11-member Advisory Board made up of parents, and members of the community, and Parish.

2022-23 School Board Members

John Estabrook — President & Finance Committee

Brooke Sillers — Board Secretary, DMPR Committee

Jenia Jarrett — Chair, Finance Committee

Debbie Svendsen — Chair, Curriculum Committee

Todd Naliboff — PVO President

Lisa-Marie Ikonomov — Chair, DMPR Committee

Jonathan Tarrant — Facility/Safety Committee

Rebecca Gitzen — DMPR Committee

Jeff Hensley — Facility/Safety Committee

Stephen Corso — Finance Committee

Christina Gamache — DMPR Committee

Lea Bouton — Strategic Planning

The SEAS School Board is an 11-member advisory board comprised of adults who are members of parents, alumni, and members of the SEAS community and parish. Members each serve a three-year term and may be appointed to an additional second term. Each board member is also expected to contribute to the Annual Fund.

School Board meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of each month during the academic year at 7:00 p.m. at the SEAS school building. Parents are welcome to attend and will earn one share hour for each meeting they attend.

The 2022-23 meeting schedule is as follows:

  • August 17
  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 16
  • No Meeting in December
  • February 15
  • March 22
  • April 19
  • May 17

The primary role of the School Board is to:

  • Development of a vision that sets a course for the future so the school can survive and thrive.
  • Commitment to helping the Principal succeed by providing mutual support, good communication, and cooperation.
  • Management of advisory committees, as requested by the administration, to provide community and professional input for the decision-making process.

The School Board has four standing committees which are each made up of a chair and at least two other board members. As part of their service, board members are each required to sit on at least one committee. The SEAS school board standing committees include:

Development Marketing & Public Relations (DMPR)
Facilities & Safety
Ad-Hoc committees are established on an as-needed basis